Jump to navigationSkip to main content

Main Sponsor

Main Sponsor - New Mind | tellUs

TMI Postgraduate Prize Winner 2017

TMI Postgraduate Prize awarded to Malvika Nighojkar, Bournemouth University. Congratulations to Malvika and Highly commended to Yeyen Sinarta (Bournemouth) and Ana Perez-Rodriguez (Westminster)

Heartiest congratulations to Malvika Nighojkar, winner of the 2017 TMI Postgraduate Prize. Malvika completed the MSc International Hospitality and Tourism Management at Bournemouth University with a dissertation focussing on Bournemouth as a case study of a SMART tourism destination . This submission was awarded 84% by the panel of TMI CPD Group members and was a clear winner, not only for the clear, succinct explanation of the concepts and research and application to destination management but also for the identification of the way the postgraduate studies and opportunities had contributed to Malvika’s personal and professional development. Malvika receives a year's complimentary ATMI membership, the opportunity for a one-to-one advice session and to write a blog post about her research.

The overall standard of entries was exceptionally high this year. Our congratulations also to Yeyen Sinarta, also Bournemouth University, and Ana Perez-Rodriguez, University of Westminster, who are awarded Highly Commended for their submissions which gained 82% and 73% respectively. Add this to the enthusiasm and energy of our Student Reps, Abi and Cassi, and of the students who have attended the Hot Topic and Annual Convention this year, and it is clear there is a great deal of talent coming through.


TMI Postgraduate Prize Winner 2017