Jump to navigationSkip to main content

Main Sponsor

Main Sponsor - Simpleview

Kurt Janson Awarded TMI’s Industry Fellowship

TMI President Jude Leitch MTMI is pictured handing Kurt Janson, Chief Executive of the Tourism Alliance, his certificate as TMI’s first ever TMI Industry Fellow at the TMI Annual General Meeting last month in Chester. The TMI Executive had decided to institute the Industry Fellow as an honorary fellowship to recognise individuals outside the membership who have made a significant contribution to the wider industry and had agreed that Kurt’s unceasing work to ensure that the Tourism Alliance is a voice for the whole of the tourism industry made him an obvious choice for the first ever TMI Industry Fellow. Our warmest congratulations!

New TMI Fellows

Congratulations also go to Andrew Daines FTMI and Peter Hampson FTMI, this year’s newly upgraded Fellows of TMI. Both have been elected Fellows for their longstanding contribution to TMI and to destination management:

Andrew for his major contribution to the early development of destination management information technology, his leadership of VisitFlanders in the UK and Ireland, and his continuing support for the work of TMI.

Peter for his singlehanded maintenance and dissemination of reports and documents relating to destination management in its widest sense, his championing of best practice and gathering of best practice to support national policy, and his roles on the TMI Council of Management and National Council. You can read the full citations for Andrew and Peter, as well as for our new Industry Fellow, Kurt, on the TMI web site and if you know someone among the membership who you think should be considered for next year’s TMI Fellow upgrade, please contact Cathy Guthrie FTMI, Hon Sec for more details on when and how to nominate or apply

Kurt Janson Awarded TMI’s Industry Fellowship