TMI Recognised Universities & Colleges

Our higher education (HE) partners who offer TMI recognised undergraduate and postgraduate courses are listed below. The HE providers have demonstrated that the courses meet the criteria set out in the TMI Recognition Scheme for Tourism Courses in Higher Education

Final year undergraduate students on TMI Recognised Courses are eligible to enter their placement report for the David Hughes Memorial Award and postgraduate students can submit dissertation reports for the TMI Postgraduate Prize, launched in 2015.  The winner of each award receives the opportunity to win a year's free Associate TMI membership, complimentary delegate place at the TMI Annual Convention to network with destination management professionals and the opportunity to engage in a one to one professional mentor meeting, with a senior TMI member.                                                        

Universities & Colleges with TMI Recognised Programmes

Aberystwyth University

Arden University

Bangor University

Blackpool & Fylde College

Bournemouth University

Cardiff Metropolitan University

Coventry University London

Falmouth University

Glasgow Caledonian University

Leeds Beckett University

Liverpool Hope University

Liverpool John Moores University

London Metropolitan University

Middlesex University London

QA Higher Education

Robert Gordon University

Scotland's Rural College (SRUC)

Sheffield Hallam University

Teesside University

University of Chester

University of Cumbria

University of Derby

University of Hertfordshire

University of Lincoln

University of Northampton

University of Plymouth

University of Westminster

York St John University